Finally, an update

Yes, I know–it’s been a very long time since I’ve updated this blog. What can I say? It’s been a very busy summer, during which I’ve:

  • Made my annual retreat
  • Made the Holy Cross History and Spirituality session in Le Mans, France
  • Participated in the annual meeting of my congregation’s justice committee
  • Spent time with my family, which included getting acquainted with its newest member, my niece, Samantha

I’m hoping to be a bit more regular about posting once the new semester is underway.

If you look to the right, you’ll notice several changes to the sidebar. I’ve removed outdated links, and added several new ones, including links to the various congregations and offices within the Family of Holy Cross.

Yesterday, I learned that two of my brothers in Holy Cross–Fr. Michael Wurtz, CSC and Fr. Stephen Koeth, CSC–have blogs. I’ve created a category for Holy Cross bloggers and added them to the sidebar. If anyone reading this is aware of any other CSC/MSC bloggers out there, please let me know so I can add them.

3 responses to “Finally, an update

  1. Are the Holy Cross brothers near you related to the brothers who taught at Holy Cross High School in River Grove, IL prior to its shutdown?

  2. Yep. 🙂 Congregation of Holy Cross, Midwest Province.

  3. Ahah, thanks Amy. I wonder if any went back to The Bend when the school shut down a handful of years ago. Perhaps there are even some who are now retired?

    Thanks for that quick reply…

Leave a Reply

