Rascal!

Rascal 1This fellow routinely raids my bird feeder. The branches of the nearest tree are too flimsy for him to jump directly to the window where the feeder is. He’s learned instead to jump to the next closest window, then creep along the bricks on the front of the house. Here he is peering around the edge of the window frame to see if I’m around; he’s very well aware that I don’t want him at the feeder.

 

 

Rascal 2Of course, he doesn’t particularly care that I don’t want him at the feeder, as you can see. He’s looking directly at me in this photo, and about to head straight for the feeder anyway. These days, he usually only leaves if I get the spray bottle out.

Leave a Reply

