Protestant Windows and Catholic Mac?

Those who remember that comparison between Windows and the Mac OS will appreciate this piece.

3 responses to “Protestant Windows and Catholic Mac?

  1. What does this make Linux users? πŸ™‚

  2. Pagans! πŸ™‚

    Actually, I like the idea of Linux, especially free, open-source distros like Ubuntu. I even experimented with Ubuntu (in virtualization) for a while.

    The problem I had was that installing anything in Linux was a major pain in the neck and pretty arcane, even for those who are comfortable with the command line.

    I finally quit experimenting and went back to using Windows at home and OSX Tiger at work. (Mmm…maybe my use of dual operating systems reflects my odd religious history….)

  3. It’s nice to remember in this context that both OSX and Linux both have their origins in UNIX. So rooted in paganism! πŸ˜›

    I suddenly feel much more at ease being a protestant! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

