Apologies…

…to anyone who’s received a  Quechup invitation from me. I didn’t send it.

I got an invite myself the other day, and signed on to check it out. Curious to see who else that I know might be on the service, I let it have a look at my contacts list.

Come to find out, as soon as you do that, Quechup takes it upon itself to send invites to everyone on your list, without asking permission. You can get the details here.

Talk about spam! It might as well be a virus. 😦

2 responses to “Apologies…

  1. Amy-

    Actually, you’re correct since *some* are calling Quechup a “trust virus.”

    More here: http://preview.tinyurl.com/2ldcpl

    Peace to your day!

    -BarbaraKB

  2. Pingback: A Quechup followup « Crux of the Matter

Leave a Reply

