Zoho Notebook

This looks like exactly what I’ve been looking for in a note-taking application:

A while back, I fell in love with Microsoft Office OneNote. Last August, though, I switched over to a Mac at the office. I continue to use a PC at home. That means I need something that’s cross-platform.

Google Notebook is what I finally settled on. It’s free, and it plays nicely with both platforms. Plus, I don’t have to remember to sync files between my machine at home and my machine at work, since it’s web-based.

The problem is, Google Notebook can only handle text and images in a rudimentary fashion. If I want to create a separate textbox, for instance, in order to have a sidebar commenting on the main text, I can’t do that.

OneNote can handle that. So, apparently, can Zoho Notebook. Rumor has it the app should be available sometime this month.

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

