There’s nothing of interest in this post…

…I’m just testing Windows Live Writer, to see if it’s any good. I’m particularly interested in comparing it with Flock’s blogging capabilities.

2 responses to “There’s nothing of interest in this post…

  1. Any good. 🙂

    BTW, I found the Q emulator. It’s a universal binary meaning it’ll run on my iBook. I had never heard of that! Can’t wait to try it out.

  2. I’m finding Qumana works better. I was using Flock for a while, but found that though it detected all of my WordPress blogs (I have this one, a non-public one for my writing projects, and one for each of my classes), it insisted on posting to this one, no matter which blog I told it to post to.

    With Qumana I had to set up each blog individually (it would recognize all five each time I gave it a new feed, but I had to tell it to add only the one I’d given it the address for). That was kind of a pain, but at least it’s now very easy to sort things out.

    Between the blog issues with Flock and the fact that Zotero (my reference manager) requires FireFox 2.0, I’ve gone back to FF. I like Flock, though–if they ever resolve the blogging issues and upgrade to the 2.0 engine, I’d consider switching back.

Leave a Reply

