IE7 Beta 2

This morning, I was catching up on an episode of BBC’s Digital Planet podcast from a couple of weeks ago.  They were discussing the Beta 2 version of Microsoft’s IE7, and seemed pretty impressed with it.
 
I’m not.  So IE7 offers tabbed browsing and support for RSS feeds.  So what?  Mozilla’s Firefox has been doing that for some time now.
 
Besides, when I installed the Beta, I found that it crashed pretty frequently.  Plus, Windows Update would no longer recognize that I had an internet connection.  Reverting to IE6 resolved the issue.
 
Over the summer, I’ll be migrating to a Mac at the office.  I’ll continue to use a Windows PC at home, but I’ll be sticking with Firefox, thanks very much.
 
Technorati Tags : , ,
Leave a Reply

