U2

Well, actually, I’m testing the Qumana editor, to see whether I like it for off-line editing.  We’ll see.https://i2.wp.com/images.art.com/images/-/Unknown/U2---Album-Sleeves--C10060242.jpeg
 
In any case, I thought there wasn’t a need to waste a post.  So why not comment on a band I’ve come to like pretty well recently?  Yes, I’m talking about U2, as the subject line indicates.  And yes, I know I’m behind the times.  But I didn’t listen to rock–except what’s on the oldies stations–growing up; I was hooked on country.  Actually, I’m still hooked on country, but my musical tastes are expanding.
 
Truth be told, I don’t really have that much to say about the band, other than that I like them.  I might also note that they’ve attracted quite a bit of attention from religious groups, as their work has some clear spiritual themes.  You can find a collection of Christianity Today’s articles about the band here.
 
Technorati Tags :  
 
Leave a Reply

